Detroit Tigers information

Detroit Tigers

Detroit Tigers Major League Baseball team located in Detroit, Michigan. One of eight charter American League franchise, the club was founded in Detroit in 1894 as part of the Western League. Tigers have won four World Series championships (1935, 1945, 1968 and 1984) and won the American League pennant 10 times. The team currently plays their home games Comerica Park in downtown Detroit.