Tampa Bay Rays information

Tampa Bay Rays 

Tampa Bay Rays are a Major League Baseball (MLB) franchise based in St. Petersburg, Florida. The spokes are a member of the MLB American League Eastern. Since its inception in 1998, the club played at Tropicana Field and finished in last place four times. Their first season with a winning record was 2008, when they won their first division title and went on to win the pennant.

In November 2007, principal owner Stuart Sternberg made significant changes to the image of its franchise, to change the name of the club of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays in order, "Tampa Bay Rays", which he described as "a beacon that radiates throughout Tampa Bay and the entire state of Florida. "  The color of the core team, a former black, green and blue was changed to dark blue, Columbia blue and gold, and the team has become a symbol of the devil ray ray of sunshine. A symbol of the devil ray, however, are still used on the sleeve of their jerseys, and is still in the tank cownose rays in the back of the field.